Sun. Jun 23rd, 2024


Key Takeaways

  • To delete your Snapchat Story, open Snapchat, tap your profile icon or Bitmoji, select “My Story,” swipe up from the bottom of your phone’s screen, tap the trash can icon, and choose “Delete.” Repeat this until you’ve deleted all Snaps from your Story.
  • You can download your Snapchat Story before deleting it. To do that, swipe up from the bottom of your phone’s screen on the Story page and tap the down-arrow icon.


Can’t wait until your Story automatically expires and gets deleted? If so, you can manually remove all Snaps and delete your Snapchat Story. You can do this in Snapchat’s both iPhone and Android apps, and we’ll show you how.


How to Delete a Snapchat Story on iPhone and Android

Snapchat allows you to remove individual Snaps from your Story, letting you delete the items you don’t like and keep the ones you wish to preserve. To remove an entire Story, all you have to do is just delete all Snaps from that Story. Your Story will then vanish from Snapchat.

To do that, first, launch the Snapchat app on your iPhone or Android phone. In the app’s top-left corner, tap your profile icon or Bitmoji.

Select the profile icon or Bitmoji in the top-left corner.

On your profile page that opens, select “My Story” to view your Story.

Tap

On your Story screen, access the individual Snap you want to delete. On the Snap screen, swipe up from the bottom of your phone’s screen.

In your screen’s bottom-left corner, tap the trash can icon.

Select the trash can icon in the bottom-left corner.

You’ll see a “Delete This Snap?” prompt. Here, tap “Delete” to clear the selected Snap from your Story.

Choose

If you’d like to delete your entire Story, remove all the Snaps as described above. When your Story has no Snaps left, Snapchat will delete the Story. And that’s all there is to it.

How to Download a Snapchat Story to Your Smartphone

If you’d like to download a copy of your Story to your phone before deleting it, use an option on the Story page itself. This saves a copy of your individual Snap to your phone’s local storage.

To do that, open Snapchat on your phone, tap your profile picture or Bitmoji, and select “My Story.” On the Story screen, access the Snap you want to save, swipe up from the bottom of your phone’s screen, and choose the down-arrow icon.

Select the down-arrow icon in the bottom-left corner.

At the top of your phone’s screen, you’ll see a “Saved” message, which indicates your selected Snap was successfully saved to your phone. You can download the remaining Snaps from your Story by repeating the above steps. And you’re all set.

Frequently Asked Questions

How long does a Snapchat Story last?

A Snapchat Story lasts 24 hours after it’s posted. When this time period elapses, Snapchat deletes the Story, and users can’t see it anymore.

Can you screenshot or screen-record Snap Stories?

Yes, you can screenshot as well as screen-record Snap Stories. However, note that the app will notify the user whose Stories you screenshot or screen-record. The Story creators will know that you’ve made a copy of their Story.

How do I see who screenshotted my Story?

To see who screenshotted your Story, launch Snapchat on your phone, tap your profile icon or Bitmoji, select “My Story,” and tap the screenshot icon. The app will display the users who have screenshotted your Story.



Source link

By John P.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *